Mint Chocolate Cupcakes with Red Currant Preserves

Posted: 6 Agustus 2012 in Tak Berkategori

Today is my friend Nadine’s birthday. In addition to a yearly tradition of my suffering through an early-morning yoga class with her (this year at the Bedford Post Inn Yoga Loft, which I will admit is a lovely space), I usually make her a birthday cake. It’s always chocolate, since she is a certified chocoholic, and often incorporates a seasonal berry, because what’s a July birthday without wineberries or blackberries or currants?

This spring and summer have been so busy for me that birthdays and holidays keep sneaking up on me: I was fully convinced, up until yesterday, that July 24th was Thursday of this week instead of, um, today. Oops. So for this year’s celebration, I decided to go easy on myself, and adapt my favorite easy cake recipe to go with the red currant mint preserves I had made over the weekend. I went even…

Lihat pos aslinya 812 kata lagi

Tinggalkan Balasan

