Drink Week: Chellinis

Posted: 6 Agustus 2012 in Tak Berkategori

Ages ago, I said I would participate in Drink Week, Marisa’s gathering of adventurous DIYers who don’t balk at a tipple or two with their preservy creations. I had grand plans: a local white wine sangria, with seasonal, local fruit; an herby-infused vodka, to go into a sophisticated, cucumber-and-something cocktail; or maybe something with foraged wild wineberries and local Tuthilltown whiskey. Alas, life happened, as it so often does: work appeared, in hunched-over-the-computer-’til-10 pm amounts; friends visited, birthdays popped up, and I somehow gathered 87 lbs of green beans in the fridge that need pickling.

Then I realized that my post was due this weekend and I am climbing all day Saturday (another, long-delayed birthday present for a friend), so I had better get crackin’. I had in mind a simple bellini: fresh peaches are in season after all, and prosecco is easy to come…

Lihat pos aslinya 484 kata lagi

Tinggalkan Balasan

